Installed Load Range Ds and Want Feedback

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Peter Collins

Peter Collins
  • Casita Club Member
  • 4 posts
  • Local time: 05:40 PM
  • Interests:birding, ecology, photography, national parks, monuments, and historical sites
  • Casita Club Directory #:1124

Posted 19 August 2007 - 04:56 PM

I installed Kumho 851 or 857 tires, load range D, 14 inch rims, believing I have done a good thing. (I'm a veteran of 4 blowouts of various load range Cs--Goodyear, Carlisle, and Nanking (spelling ?) all provided the excitement.)

What are others' experience with these babies? They are seriously heavy duty, as my children would say.

Peter

#2 Ben Idle

Ben Idle
  • Casita Club Member
  • 692 posts
  • Local time: 06:40 PM

Posted 19 August 2007 - 05:27 PM

Peter,
Just in case your thread gets moved, you will probably find it in a special section for Tire Reports in The After-Market Accessories Forum located here:
http://www.casitaclu...hp?showforum=32

In addition you may find some of your answers already there.
Ben biggrin.gif

Edited by Ben Idle, 19 August 2007 - 05:29 PM.

2006 17' LD Casita
Owned and operated since Nov. 2005

#3 Bobinyelm

Bobinyelm
  • Casita Club Member
  • 4,466 posts
  • Local time: 04:40 PM

Posted 19 August 2007 - 08:53 PM

Flawless so far (3000+ miles) on 857s.

Check the "other" forum as well for comments.
No unhappy 857 users there as far as I know, either.

Bob

#4 Gary J. Carter

Gary J. Carter
  • Casita Club Member
  • 54 posts
  • Interests:Camping, Boating, RVing, Backpacking, etc.<br />Music (Guitar, Keyboards, Singing)<br />Amateur Radio, Amatuer Astronomy<br />Woodworking, Metalworking<br />Travel to new places<br />Making new friends
  • Casita Club Directory #:2433

Posted 11 September 2007 - 09:21 PM