KyleDixon
  • Casita Club Member
  • 2 posts
  • Local time: 08:59 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:Freedom Deluxe 17'
  • Interests:Camping, Sewing, Gardening

Posted 17 February 2019 - 10:57 AM

Hello Everyone, 

New member here. My husband and I purchased a used Freedom Deluxe (1998) in pristine condition a couple of years ago. Bathroom and stove never used - was owned by a salesman who only slept in it occasionally. We are fixing it up, and currently trying to figure out a good way to make better use of the closet.  We are retired, from Yakima WA and love traveling in the southwest.  Our favorite places to visit are Cedar Mesa and Comb Ridge, UT. Also love the Valley of Fire area of NV. Like to boondock. I used to be an editor but now enjoy traveling, sewing on the road, and hiking with our adorable Boykin Spaniel, Annie. Replaced blinds in our Casita first thing - did not like those blinds - and now have a site on Etsy making blackout curtains and other matching items for Casitas. Hoping to get some ideas here for remodeling the closet.  Air conditioner is in the lower part, so no room there (but we love the air conditioner down there!) Very few Casitas in our area but we're always trying to spot one on the road! See you all out there! 

• NASA42 B and Smokymtgirl03 like this

#2 NASA42 B

NASA42 B
  • Casita Club Member
  • 505 posts
  • Local time: 12:59 PM
  • Casita Model/Size:Liberty 17 Deluxe
  • Interests:Family, Reading, RVing, History, some community service, and my rescue cat named "Alley" at home...
  • Trailer Name:NASA42 - B

Posted 17 February 2019 - 11:45 AM

KyleDixon......

So......a belated "welcome!" to this Casita clan.  It sounds as though you're well on your way in working your way through the mods you want to make your fiberglass magic carpet fully your own.