• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 dinodave

dinodave
  • Casita Club Member
  • 11 posts
  • Local time: 03:06 PM
  • Casita Model/Size:2004 17" liberty
  • Interests:Paleontologist by profession.

Posted 10 June 2018 - 05:34 AM

Hello All,

I'm Dave and my wife Deanna are new Casita Club members from Colorado.

This is our first camper. We are very happy with it. It is a 2004 17' Liberty. I bought it four months ago and have been restoring and customizing it for our first trip to Palo Duro Canyon. We just returned from Texas. Had a blast with 28 friends from church.

We have a lot of really cool custom things I have done to it that I would like to share if there is a forum for customizing.

We have an interest in meeting up with other Casita owners at rendezvous if there is one close.

My wife said, "How will we find our Casita because they all look alike?" So I decided to do some airbrushed artwork on the front of the camper so we could tell ourselves apart from the others. Lol. First time I had ever used and airbrush before, so it was kinda scarey because if it didn't turn out OK, it's not like I could just wash it off and start over again. Turned out OK.

It's pretty fun. Picture included

Since the camper was a 2004, it had a very dull oxidized finish, so I sprayed a clear coat finish on it to make it showroom shiny and to protect the artwork.

Looking forward to meeting up this year with other eggheads.

Blessings!

Dave and Deanna

Attached Thumbnails

• art work.jpg

Peace be the Journey!

Cool Running's,

Dave and Deanna

#2 clairemr1

clairemr1
  • Casita Club Member
  • 1,275 posts
  • Local time: 04:06 PM
  • Casita Model/Size:2013 Patriot Deluxe - 13'
  • Interests:Kayaking, birdwatching, hiking
  • Trailer Name:Sassie Cassie

Posted 10 June 2018 - 08:32 AM