4 replies to this topic

#1 bernie

bernie
  • Casita Club Member
  • 3 posts
  • Local time: 01:15 PM
  • Casita Model/Size:Spiritdeluxe 2018 17 foot

Posted 30 November 2017 - 06:44 PM

Hi I am Bernie Finch  of Pepin Wi  I am picking up a Spirit Deluxe April 16.  I have been using an 1999 A liner in my travels and camping for almost twenty years.  I bow hunt, shoot at Traditional Bowshots and fish.  I am a Chiropractor and acupuncturist for 48 years.  I want to travel a bit, boondocks some and just spend time relaxing in the outdoors.  I am a classical and finger style guitarist.  I do long distance walking and tai chi.  I have very little experience camping toilets and dumping septic tanks.  I pull with a 2008 Jeep wrangler or a 2005 Ford heavy-duty F150.  I am originally form Indianapolis, went to college in SC and travel often to my shack in the Black Hills of SD.  Also have lived in Wy, AZ MN and now foe 30 years in Pepin WI on the banks of the Mississippi.  Love to flyfish, straight line for channel cats and canoe backwaters.  My beautiful wife of 29 years Kathy is from SD.  She is a Naturopath...We have four kitties and one aussie shepard.  The dog travel with us. Cats don't...usually.

#2 Dutchman

Dutchman
  • Casita Club Member
  • 3,304 posts
  • Local time: 12:15 PM
  • Casita Model/Size:2003 17SD "Pura Vida"
  • Interests:kayaking, bicycling, nature, history, aviation, musea, traditional jazz music, piano player, full timer. member Escapees rv club
  • Casita Club Directory #:1372

Posted 30 November 2017 - 07:14 PM

HA! You didn't think anyone else knew about little Pepin, WI.  Many moons ago I used to sail out of Lake City. Some of us would cross the lake and stop at Pepin pretending we'd crossed the Gulf of Mexico.  Few places surpass the beautiful Mississippi river country.

Welcome.  You'll love your Casita even though the Aliner is so easy to set up, in ten minutes or less, as was demonstrated to me in Lake City by a 75 year old gentleman.