traveling_greniers
  • Casita Club Member
  • 4 posts
  • Local time: 02:22 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:Freedom 17ft.
  • Interests:camping, surfing, jiu-jitsu, hula, gardening, genealogy
  • Trailer Name:Holo Holo Hale

Posted 13 November 2016 - 05:31 PM

We are total newbies to this RV thing... so bear with me!  ;-)    We recently hooked up our (new to us) 17ft. 2003 Spirit Casita to "shore power" at our house and noticed that none of the outlets work.  So I replaced the fuse... and still no power to the outlets.  I then tried to light up the refrigerator in the AC mode... didn't work either.  *sigh* I have looked all over for the GFI... and can't find which one has the reset.  We have a bipass switch on the battery... and it's in the "off" position.  I also plugged my cell phone into our "cigarette" lighter in the ceiling and noticed that the power is going on/off/on/off... etc.  HALP!  

Follow up:  found the GFI!  Hooray!

Edited by traveling_greniers, 13 November 2016 - 06:02 PM.

Danielle & Matt

*camp, explore, dream, discover*

#2 flcoxjr

flcoxjr
  • Casita Club Member
  • 233 posts
  • Local time: 04:22 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:2015 Spirit Deluxe 17

Posted 13 November 2016 - 06:06 PM

Did resetting the GFI solve your problems? If not, check the circuit breakers in the power center.

#3 Joe Romas

Joe Romas
  • Casita Club Member
  • 333 posts
  • Local time: 01:22 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:1999 17' SD
  • Interests:Hobbies are machining, doing "mods" to my Casita, camping and keeping busy.

Posted 13 November 2016 - 06:49 PM

The bypass  battery switch should be ON when camping.

The bypass switch is for when the trailer is in storage or long term shore power like when it's sitting in your driveway. 

The 12 volt outlet up by the TV is connected to battery power to prevent electrical noise from the converter when your on shore power.

Joe and Mary Romas
Columbus, OH
1999 Casita 17' SD
2017 GMC Seirra

#4 Wally Z

Wally Z
  • Casita Club Member