• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 tomeverard

tomeverard
  • Casita Club Member
  • 12 posts
  • Local time: 11:38 AM

Posted 23 September 2016 - 08:11 AM

Hi have been a member here for while...just watchin.
I ordered a new 2017... Pickup in January.
I got every option except the electric tongue Jack and the MW.
Since I will be relatively close to Larry...is there anything that I should have/ need ?
This is my first time camping....I just retired and live in Michigan.
I hope to spend a couple months in it in Texas and Arizona, bring it back to Michigan in the spring.
Thanks for all the good info not his forum.
Tom

#2 Wally Z

Wally Z
  • Casita Club Member
  • 1,303 posts
  • Local time: 02:38 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:17ft. Spirit Exlax
  • Interests:Pole Dancers
  • Trailer Name:Casablanca
  • Casita Club Directory #:69

Posted 23 September 2016 - 08:56 AM

Welcome to the forum from Texas. Just have your tow vehicle hitch and hook ups ready along with a brake controller. What's your tow vehicle? What's your location? Make sure you get a reservation with Larry.  I like the upgrade pump and H2O heater switches. 3-way porch light switch. Screen door handle. Break away spiral brake cable. Keyless storage door latches. (Except water & battery compartments)  Fantastic fan MaxxAir cover. Sliding window in entrance door. Grey tank vent. Toilet supply cutoff valve. OMW shocks. Smart fuses. OMW rear hitch. That's about all I can think of right now. I purchased most of that from Larry and installed myself. If I lived closer I would of had him do it. :lol: The OMW (Orbital Machine Works) items I got from them and installed myself also. Would have been nice to have Larry install them as well.  I forgot to mention the battery extension cables with quick connect. Everything I mentioned have been very useful and made my camping experience better.  That's something you need to ask yourself before buying.