• Casita Club Member
  • 9 posts
  • Local time: 06:54 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:Spirit D / 17
  • Interests:Reading, Downhill Skiing, Fly Fishing and road Trips
  • Trailer Name:Thumper

Posted 22 September 2016 - 02:36 PM

Hi All,

My name is Cam and I live in Boulder, CO. I’m looking forward to being a member of this site, getting to know you all and learning about owning a Casita. I’m brand new to this and will likely need all the help I can get!

I pick up my new Casita, Spirit Deluxe next week. Thus, my first question - What should I take with me to make the 2 or 3 day trip home with my new Casita more enjoyable. I suspect there are things I haven’t even considered beyond the basics like sheets, TP, etc.

Thanks in advance for any advice you can give me!

Cam

#2 Wally Z

Wally Z
  • Casita Club Member
  • 1,303 posts
  • Local time: 04:54 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:17ft. Spirit Exlax
  • Interests:Pole Dancers
  • Trailer Name:Casablanca
  • Casita Club Directory #:69

Posted 22 September 2016 - 03:30 PM

Welcome to the forum from Texas. I'll let others make suggestions on what to take with you.

• Cam likes this

2014 17' Casita SD

#3 Cam

Cam
  • Topic Starter
  • Casita Club Member
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 September 2016 - 03:37 PM

Hi Wally,

Great to meet you! Thanks for the welcome. I’m guessing most things boil down to common sense and - maybe learning by trial and error is a good thing. I just hate when common sense fails me and I have to “learn” things a half dozen times before they sink in !

Cam

• Wally Z likes this

#4 Dutchman

Dutchman
  • Casita Club Member
  • 3,257 posts
  • Casita Model/Size:2003 17SD "Pura Vida"
  • Interests:kayaking, bicycling, nature, history, aviation, musea, traditional jazz music, piano player, full timer. member Escapees rv club
  • Casita Club Directory #:1372

Posted 22 September 2016 - 06:20 PM