• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 NannyD

NannyD
  • Casita Club Member
  • 19 posts
  • Local time: 12:18 PM

Posted 08 September 2015 - 10:10 AM

I am getting ready to order the 2016 17' Freedom Deluxe. I am also trying to start buying the things I will need. I have been reading up on generators and am confused. 1. How big of a generator do I need? 2. Do I need to have one if I don't plan on boondocking until I learn what I am doing? Thanks for any advice you can give. I have never done any camping before.
  • sandyb12 likes this

#2 clairemr1

clairemr1
  • Casita Club Member
  • 1,453 posts
  • Casita Model/Size:2013 Patriot Deluxe - 13'
  • Interests:Kayaking, birdwatching, hiking
  • Trailer Name:Sassie Cassie

Posted 08 September 2015 - 10:33 AM

hi, nanny, i would concentrate on the options that you want on your casita from the factory, then figure out your camping style before buying a generator. things like carpet or vinyl, D range tires, high lift axle,electric tongue jack, anti sway system, LED inside lighting, 25 g fresh water tank,outside shower/wash station, propane furnace, awning, cable-ready, entertainment package,,   those are things you'll want to decide, if possible, before ordering your casita, so they'll be installed when you pick it up. i'd also ask them to install the mach 1 ac rather than the mach 8. many mach 8 owners are complaining about the noise of the ac, versus the mach 1.