• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 alisa

alisa
  • Casita Club Member
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 08:39 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:2012 Spirit Deluxe
  • Interests:Backpacking, hiking, biking.

Posted 05 May 2014 - 08:55 AM

Hi there!

I am Alisa from East Tennessee and while I may be new to the Casita Club online, I am very familar with and love Casitas. I dated a guy whose first love was his 16' in which he lived and worked; he kept it clean and maintenance-free for what seemed a lifetime. And now? Well, now I am looking to go full-time Casita livin' and am beginning here with this lovely, kind, and ever so helpful group. You guys RAWK! 

I am a high school teacher, recently divorced, and want to free myself of apartment-living. I am an avid outdoorswoman-hiking and biking-and am looking to not only downsize but create a new life being totally mobile. As a Casita-lover, I spent much extended time enjoying the freedom that goes along with fiberglass fun and now am preparing to do it full-time.

I am currently selling my sweet lil' Honda Fit and am in the market for a V6 to pull a 16-17' Casita for which I am shopping used online. What a tough job it is to find just the right one at the right price before it gets snatched up almost immediately as it's advertised.

I will not pose any queries of yet for I am sure all you wise owners will give me the skinny on the pros and cons of full-timing it, plus I welcome any suggestions, advice, and sure fire commands on what NOT to do.

Excited and eager Newbie,

Alisa

Edited by alisa, 05 May 2014 - 08:57 AM.

• SKYTALKER likes this

#2 arlon

arlon
  • Casita Club Member
  • 151 posts
  • Local time: 04:39 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:17' Bunk Delux
  • Interests:Anything that gets me outside, photography

Posted 05 May 2014 - 09:05 AM

More than a few people have simplified life and moved to a Casita full time. Good luck, good community here.