#1 Blodn1

Blodn1
  • Casita Club Member
  • 1 posts
  • Local time: 09:47 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:Patriot/13'
  • Interests:Cooking and organizing

Posted 11 December 2013 - 01:11 PM

Hello from Nawfuk, y'all. I've very excited to be here, though I don't have my Casita, yet. Actually, I just decided on it last week, but haven't whittled it down to a 13' or a 16'. I'd prefer a shorter model, but with the furred and feathered crew, I think I might need the larger size - especially for the feathered one (Amazon parrot named"Bird"). Would love to hear from anyone who travels with cats and/or birds.

When I DO decide which, and get about ordering it, my shakedown cruise will be to Ikea in Houston for some houskeeping gizmos - and to visit my son and grandchildren, of course. Figure I'll learn a lot in a short time with all that going on.

In real life, I'm a retired engineer, owned a commercial bakery in El Salvador, and have taught 500 people to scuba dive. Days now are spent taking online courses, visiting my friends at the local Starbucks and taking day trips in the area to "study" cheese and wine. I'm looking forward to a trip to Alaska - the only state I haven't been to, so if there are any rallys going on next year, I might just see you there!

Looking forward to the road!IMG_0515.JPG

#2 Horace & Dianne

Horace & Dianne
  • Casita Club Member
  • 107 posts
  • Local time: 10:47 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:2015 Oliver Elite II

Posted 11 December 2013 - 05:28 PM

Welcome to the Casita Club, you will enjoy this web site. We purchased our 17 SD new in 2008 and have made may trips with it. Two years ago we went to Alaska but did not pull the Casita.
  • Blodn1 likes this

Horace & Dianne

Chesapeake, Virginia

RV: ex-2008 Casita 17SD

RV: 2015 Oliver Legacy Elite II 23' 6" Hull Number 93

TV: 2016 Toyota Tundra Crewmax Limited 4x4

#3 DART

DART
  • Casita Club Member
  • 45 posts
  • Local time: 09:47 AM

Posted 11 December 2013 - 06:47 PM