Goodyear Marathons

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 Matt

Matt
  • Casita Club Member
  • 129 posts
  • Local time: 04:39 PM
  • Interests:I enjoy reading, mostly biographies and history, but also a good novel, and even crime stories.<br />I've been hiking in Big Bend National Park since 1983, and have visited every US state. <br />Foreign travel includes all Western European countries except Belgium. I've also visited the Balkans and several eastern countries. I've been to Vietnam, China, Central America, and much of the Caribbean. <br />I love my Casita and have been from coast to coast and Mexico to Canada in the short time I've owned her. <br />In the past year I've slowed down after being diagnosed with stage III Follicular B cell lymphoma. I'm not officially in remission but am done with CHOPS and am doing Rituxen which is working to hold the beast back.

Posted 27 December 2008 - 04:33 PM

I've been reading the posts about the Goodyear Marathons and especially one by Don who said he'd wait till he could afford something else before he used the factory installed Goodyear Marathons.
Well, I've read a lot of Don's posts and respect his opinion, but would like more input before I toss six month old tires with less than 10,000 miles on them.

I have a 2008 17 SD. I did get the high rise option and intended from the time my egg hatched to get 15" wheels and tires when these tires wore out.

Who is happy with the Marathons? Anyone got a success story?

So far I've been happy with everything about my trailer except having to replace the converter and battery.

We are already planning separate trips to California, Ohio, and Virginia in 2009. If EVERYONE is unhappy with the Marathons I'll replace them now. If we can get two sides to this story I might try to get through 2009 and then replace them.

Thanks ahead of time for any help,
Matt
Matt & Virginia Kline

Nueces Bay (Near Taft/Portland, Texas)
2008 17SD
2010 Ford 150 Lariat

#2 thunderhead