Hand guns

• Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#1 Matt

Matt
  • Casita Club Member
  • 129 posts
  • Local time: 07:10 PM
  • Interests:I enjoy reading, mostly biographies and history, but also a good novel, and even crime stories.<br />I've been hiking in Big Bend National Park since 1983, and have visited every US state. <br />Foreign travel includes all Western European countries except Belgium. I've also visited the Balkans and several eastern countries. I've been to Vietnam, China, Central America, and much of the Caribbean. <br />I love my Casita and have been from coast to coast and Mexico to Canada in the short time I've owned her. <br />In the past year I've slowed down after being diagnosed with stage III Follicular B cell lymphoma. I'm not officially in remission but am done with CHOPS and am doing Rituxen which is working to hold the beast back.

Posted 03 May 2008 - 08:00 PM

I have a concealed carry handgun permit here in Texas and am aware of the reciprocal states. What I'm wondering about is if I can leave my handgun loaded in my egg in states like California, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Ohio....you get the picture; states that don't accept my permit. Do I have the right to keep my gun loaded in my trailer in such states because I'm living in the trailer?
Thirty five years ago when I was a truck driver Massachusetts had a mandatory five year prison sentence if you got caught with a loaded handgun in your vehicle. Does that apply if the gun is in my trailer there?
Please don't preach, just give tell me any advice you might have to keep me out of trouble in states that ignore my right to bear arms.
Thanks,
Matt

Matt & Virginia Kline

Nueces Bay (Near Taft/Portland, Texas)
2008 17SD
2010 Ford 150 Lariat

#2 Royce

Royce
  • Casita Club Member
  • 144 posts
  • Local time: 06:10 PM

Posted 03 May 2008 - 08:18 PM

QUOTE (Matt @ May 3 2008, 10:00 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>