• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 tomsrig

tomsrig
  • Casita Club Member
  • 252 posts
  • Local time: 10:35 AM
  • Casita Model/Size:2008 SD
  • Interests:My wife, Joan loves to quilt and do Geneology, and I am a Ham Radio Operator - AB5ZJ. We both Love the Lord and do our best to follow him.

Posted 02 March 2008 - 03:38 PM

Hi,all,
Joan is going to make new curtains for our Casita. I've tried searching the archives on the subject but have not got the hang of the search function there.

So, if you don't mind me asking again. How have you all who've made curtains been hanging them? What mechanism did you find worked well.

Tom and Joan
Tom and Joan
TV: 2007 Tundra pulling a 2008 17SD
Ham Radio Call sign for Tom - AB5ZJ

#2 swtgran

swtgran
  • Casita Club Member
  • 411 posts
  • Local time: 08:35 AM

Posted 02 March 2008 - 04:57 PM

I bought Cafe rods at Target that match the latches on the cupboards. I put my curtains on them that I made from one King size sheet that matches our bedding on our full time bed. I took those plastic wire ties and threaded them around the back of the top of the mini blind edges and around the curtain rods,near the ends close to the end pieces. I located the ties as close to the ends as possibe, of the mini blinds and pulled the tie snuggly, securing the rod to mini blind top, and cut off the excess. So far they have not budged. When you push the curtain edges over the wire ties you don't even notice they are there.

I also made a dust cover for space under the bed using opened pillow cases and then using a thin cafe rod that is just wedged under the mattress.

#3 brain

brain
  • Casita Club Member
  • 619 posts
  • Local time: 09:35 AM

Posted 02 March 2008 - 07:26 PM

Tom and Joan,